Events

The 2017 Hancock Prospecting Australian Open and Age Group Championships, Melbourne Sports and Aquatic Centre, April 14—17.

Kazan Russia 2015 – FINA World Championships

The Australian team is the first to arrive in Kazan Russia for the 2015 FINA World Championships.

2015-07 Kazan Team at Airport2015-07 Kazan Team at Airport JPEG2015-07 Kazan Team at Airport

Australian team at the Kazan Airport

See FINA Kazan schedule for the latest schedule of events.

 

Good luck to the Australian Team at the World Cup, Quebec

The Australian Team is in Quebec preparing for the World Cup to be held from the 2 – 5 October 2014.

Aus team at AIS

Australian Team at the AIS – image courtesy of the AIS

The Australian Team competition schedule is as follows

Technical Duet – Fri 3rd Oct 8.05 am AEST   (6.05 am in Perth)

Bianca Hammett, Deborah Tsai and Amie Thompson (res)

Technical Team – Sat 4th Oct 10.05 am AEST  (8.05 am in Perth)

Bianca Hammett, Danielle Kettlewell, Prateeti Sabhlok, Cristina Sheehan, Jemma Singleton, Danielle ten Vaanholt, Amie Thompson, Deborah Tsai and  Emily Rogers (res)

Duet Free – Sunday 5th Oct at 7.05 am AEDT  (6.05 am Brisbane and 4.05 am in Perth)

Bianca Hammett, Amie Thompson and Deborah Tsai (res)

Team Free – Sunday 5th Oct at 10.35 am AEDT (9.35 am in Brisbane and 7.35 am in Perth)

Bianca Hammett, Danielle Kettlewell, Emily Rogers, Prateeti Sabhlok,  Jemma Singleton, Danielle ten Vaanholt, Amie Thompson, Deborah Tsai and  Cristina Sheehan (res)

world cup team

World Cup team with non travelling reserve Hannah Cross, in their Meadore swimsuits at the AIS

World Masters Championships

Donelle Freeman (Burridge) continued her World Masters success at the 2014 World Masters Championships held in Montreal.    Donella placed 4th in the 50-59 Years Solo event.

Donella represented Australia in the 1984 Los Angeles Olympics in Solo and Duet.

Donella won a Gold Medal in the 50-59 age category, Solo at the World Masters held in Perth in 2008.

donella

Donella in action at the 2014 World Masters Championships

Oceania Championships – Auckland NZ

20 swimmers from 4 clubs represented Australia at the Oceania Championships held in Auckland, New Zealand in May 2014.

Click here for Oceania results

2014 Australian Synchronized Swimming Open and Age Group Championships

Australian Olympic Team in action at the 2012 London Olympics

Australian Olympic Team in action at the 2012 London Olympics

 

Queensland hosted the Australian Synchronized Swimming Open and Age Group Championships from 11th to 14th April 2014 at the Sleeman Sports Complex in Brisbane.

Entries included 140 competitors from 12 clubs including 5 international clubs.

2014 AUSTRALIAN OPEN AND AGE GROUP CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS